FEATURED SHOW
Thursday 28th June 2018
Strip Light Productions
@ The Taproom

RÓISÍN AND CHIARA
LOLA & JO


Doors: 7:30pm
£5.00

Get ready for some double trouble; Lola & Jo AND Róisín & Chiara are performing their new Edinburgh shows, right here, JUST FOR YOU

RÓISÍN AND CHIARA Róisín and Chiara have turned to the dark side of the moon this year so expect to get freaky with decadent disco divas, Morpheus from the Matrix and the odd centaur. Whilst there's definitely something here for your average heavy-metal-gothic-steampunk-sorcerer, it's as silly-sausagey as ever- a fizzing whirlwind of characters in their trademark lightning-paced, uncannily synchronistic style.

“BEAUTIFULLY SILLY” ★★★★ THE SUNDAY TIMES

“SENSUAL, SPIRITUAL, BAFFLING, STAGGERING...HILARIOUSLY UNPREDICTABLE” ★★★★★ THREE WEEKS

‘‘MEET THE FEMALE DUOS REDEFINING LIVE COMEDY”VICE

LOLA & JO Character comedians Lola and Jo (★★★★ List) are pretty certain they have a revolutionary show on their hands. To double check, they've wisely employed Leslie and Jackie from almost award-winning market research company Focus On (runner-up, Keep Talking Award 1997), to gather feedback on their potentially groundbreaking show.

Research purposes only; no refreshments, travel reimbursements or life-affirming insights. Laughter not guaranteed.

'Female duos you need to see' – The Independent

'Raising the sketch stakes with insightful and masterful work' - ★★★★ The List

'Lola and Jo are fantastic... a gallery of neurotic weirdos' ★★★★ Short Com

102
103
LISTINGS
Hump Day Happy Time
Wednesday 17th October
Matt Hutson
Hump Day Happy Time
8:00pm - £4.00
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Sunday 21st October
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
7:00pm - £6.00
Untapped Comedy
Monday 22nd October
GKK
Untapped Comedy
8:00pm - Free entry
The Delivery Room with SHAPPI KHORSANDI
Tuesday 23rd October
The Delivery Room with SHAPPI KHORSANDI
7:30pm - £5.00
Black Pudding Comedy
Wednesday 24th October
Jim Osman
Black Pudding Comedy
9:00pm - £8.00
Untapped Comedy
Monday 29th October
GKK
Untapped Comedy
8:00pm - Free entry
The Delivery Room with ED BYRNE
Tuesday 30th October
The Delivery Room with ED BYRNE
7:30pm - £5.00
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Sunday 4th November
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
7:00pm - £6.00
The Delivery Room
Tuesday 6th November
The Delivery Room
8:00pm - £5.00
Hoof: A Night of Improvised Comedy
Wednesday 7th November
Hoof
Hoof: A Night of Improvised Comedy
7:00pm - £5.50
The Delivery Room
Tuesday 13th November
The Delivery Room
8:00pm - £5.00
The Mix w/ David Mills
Wednesday 14th November
Strip Light Productions
The Mix w/ David Mills
8:00pm - £5.00
The Delivery Room with Rich Hall
Tuesday 20th November
The Delivery Room with Rich Hall
8:00pm - £5.00
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Sunday 25th November
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
7:00pm - £6.00
The Delivery Room with Dave Fulton
Tuesday 27th November
The Delivery Room with Dave Fulton
8:00pm - £5.00
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Wednesday 28th November
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
7:30pm - £6.00
Trevor Lock’s Community Circle Neutral Gender Vicars and Tarts Theme Night
Friday 30th November
Trevor Lock’s Community Circle Neutral Gender Vicars and Tarts Theme Night
8:00pm - £12.50
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Sunday 2nd December
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
7:00pm - £6.00
The Mix w/ David Mills
Wednesday 12th December
Strip Light Productions
The Mix w/ David Mills
8:00pm - £5.00
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Saturday 15th December
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
6:00pm - £6.00
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Sunday 16th December
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
6:00pm - £6.00
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Monday 17th December
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
6:30pm - £6.00
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Tuesday 18th December
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
6:30pm - £6.00
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
Wednesday 19th December
Sofie Hagen Tells Stories That Might Be Funny
6:30pm - £6.00
 July 2018 
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
6
7
9
12
13
14
15
16
21
23
27
29
 
Ad
Ad