FEATURED SHOW
Glenn Moore and Helen Bauer
Glenn Moore and Helen Bauer
Wednesday 8th May 2019 @ The Taproom
Strip Light
Doors 7:30pm - £5.00

Glenn Moore (Mock The Week) and Helen Bauer (Comedy Central) present work in progress versions of their new Edinburgh Fringe shows.

Glenn Moore:

Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee Glenn Moore is a comedian, actor and one of the best and most prolific joke writers in the country. He’s appeared on Mock The Week (BBC), Rob Delaney's Stand Up Central (Comedy Central) and The Stand Up Sketch Show (ITV2), and can be heard daily on The Dave Berry Breakfast Show on Absolute Radio.

"The best showcase of pure joke-writing skill on the Fringe" - The Guardian ★★★★

"A prolific writer of clever, distinctive gags. Brilliantly original punchlines" - Chortle

"Exquisitely-crafted gags" - Evening Standard ★★★★

HELEN BAUER

Hotly-tipped new stand up comedian Helen Bauer, presents a work in progress show of her new thoughts, feelings and emotions on pretty much everything. Every thought is over thought and then has alcohol thrown on it. As heard and seen on BBC Radio 4, BBC3 and Comedy Central UK. Leicester Mercury New Comedian of The Year and BBC New Comedy Award Finalist 2018.

As heard and seen on BBC Radio 4, BBC3 and Comedy Central UK.

“I don’t think I stopped laughing for the entire half hour Helen was on stage. An incredibly likeable comic who takes anecdotal comedy to another level.” Funny Women

LISTINGS
The Delivery Room presents Jim Tavaré - From Deadpan to Bedpan’
Tuesday 21st May
The Delivery Room presents Jim Tavaré - From Deadpan to Bedpan’
8:00pm - £5.00
Jordan Brookes and The Death Hilarious: Edinburgh Previews
Friday 24th May
Jordan Brookes and The Death Hilarious: Edinburgh Previews
7:30pm - £5.00
Mouthpiece (an evening of Poetry & Short Stories)
Sunday 26th May
Mouthpiece (an evening of Poetry & Short Stories)
7:00pm - Free entry
The Delivery Room w/ Nick Helm
Tuesday 28th May
The Delivery Room w/ Nick Helm
8:00pm - £5.00
Stand Up and Scratch
Friday 31st May
Leah Graham
Stand Up and Scratch
7:00pm - £3.50
Russell Hicks
Sunday 2nd June
Russell Hicks
3:00pm - £3.00
Hoof: A Night of Improvised Comedy
Wednesday 5th June
Hoof: A Night of Improvised Comedy
8:00pm - £5.00
Simon Brodkin
Thursday 6th June
Simon Brodkin
7:30pm - £5.00
The Delivery Room w/ Diane Spencer
Tuesday 11th June
The Delivery Room w/ Diane Spencer
8:00pm - £8.00
Jordan Brookes and Glenn Moore
Wednesday 12th June
Jordan Brookes and Glenn Moore
7:30pm - £5.00
Jacob Hawley and Moon
Saturday 15th June
Jacob Hawley and Moon
7:30pm - £3.00
The Delivery Room w/ Rachel Parris
Tuesday 18th June
The Delivery Room w/ Rachel Parris
8:00pm - £5.00

LOU SANDERS & ANNIE MCGRATH | EDINBURGH PREVIEWS
Sunday 23rd June
LOU SANDERS & ANNIE MCGRATH | EDINBURGH PREVIEWS
2:30pm - £5.00
RÓISÍN AND CHIARA
Tuesday 25th June
RÓISÍN AND CHIARA + LOLA & JO
7:30pm - £5.00
Hoof: A Night of Improvised Comedy
Wednesday 3rd July
Hoof: A Night of Improvised Comedy
8:00pm - £5.00
Jacob Hawley and Moon
Thursday 4th July
Jacob Hawley and Moon
7:30pm - £3.00
Tom Parry and Annie McGrath
Friday 5th July
Strip Light
Tom Parry and Annie McGrath
7:00pm - £5.00
Helen Bauer and Rosie Jones Previews
Thursday 11th July
Helen Bauer and Rosie Jones Previews
7:30pm - £5.00

Kieran Boyd & Naz Osmanoglu Comedy Double Header!
Monday 22nd July
Kieran Boyd & Naz Osmanoglu Comedy Double Header!
7:00pm - £5.00
Jenny Bede & Suzi Ruffell: Previews
Thursday 25th July
Jenny Bede & Suzi Ruffell: Previews
7:30pm - £5.00
 May 2019 
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
3
5
6
9
13
19
20
22
23
25
27
29
30
 
Ad
Ad